DS gluten free frozen ready meal lasagne

16 Sep

http://www.ds4you.com/en/ds-products/readytoeat/lasagne-gluten-free/

Holiday eating necessitates a quick and easy option sometimes. So I thought I’d give the new DS ready meals a whirl. I chose to heat mine in the oven, as there were two of us waiting to eat. I also prefer my lasagne to be golden and bubbling, unlike the anaemic looking offerings microwaves can provide. I would rate this meal as reasonable. I think its very expensive (£3.29 from Tesco) for a small portion. Given the price, you’d rather hope it would contain more than a smattering of meat. But, it’s far tastier than the Sainsbury’s own brand I tried, whilst on holiday a few months ago! At least it was easy on holiday, but you’ll definitely be better off making your own otherwise. I hope to post my own recipe soon, so keep reading!

Leave a Reply

