Product Review- Clive’s Pies- Vegetable Chilli

29 Aug

Clives Pies

 

Well, I just happened to find a couple of these in my local Co-op. A friend had recommended them to me a while ago. So I just had to give them a try!

I could rave about the pie I had all day long. The pastry was tasty, not bland and there was oodles and oodles of tasty veggie chilli inside- peppers, tomatoes, sweetcorn, red kidney beans & carrot. It was the perfect blend and just the right amount of spice/ heat. It was satisfying from beginning to end. The pastry was crisp throughout- no soggy bottoms! If you could put happiness into a pie, then this would be the result.

Compare these to the DS pies, which have bland and anaemic looking pastry, with virtually no filling and are almost the same price! Clive’s pies are much larger and a meal in themselves. Or, you could split it in half, pair it with some potatoes and vegetables and that makes it even better value!

I can’t wait to try the Aloo Gobi one I’ve got waiting in my freezer. Hope to be reviewing that one next week for you 😀

Leave a Reply

