Product Review- Newburn Bakehouse/ Warbutons Gluten-Free Fruit Loaf, Seeded Wraps and Seeded Loaf

25 Jan

Before I start this post, I would like to note that I was sent these products by Warbutons for the purposes of reviewing on my blog.

I must say that the Fruit loaf is one of my favourites anyway and I always have some in, so that I can have it for breakfast. It’s overtaken my toast and marmalade addiction! It’s full of juicy fruit- raisins and sultanas and is perfect toasted and spread with lashings of butter.

The seeded wraps are perfect as wraps for lunch, or as Fajitas. In fact, I had both with mine. The addition of the seeds makes me feel like I am getting some extra nutrition and it adds more flavour than the plain variety. You can also use these wraps to make a healthier pizza and they crisp up really nicely in the oven!

Finally, the seeded loaf is also my current favourite amongst all the choices out there. It is best eaten fresh, but can be enjoyed as toast after a few days. I love the seeds and it reminds me of my favourite kinds of bread before I was gluten free. The slices are of a generous size and really, you can’t tell the difference between it and so called ‘normal’ bread.

I have to say, regardless of whether I had been sent free samples- I think that the Warbutons Newburn Bakehouse range is by far and above the best out there. The range of products is fantastic and they taste and look great.

Please do let me know what you think 🙂

Leave a Reply

