Product Review- Warbutons Newburn Bakehouse Gluten-Free Sandwich Thins

10 Feb

Warbutons NBBH Thins

Warbutons Newburn Bakehouse were kind enough to send me samples of all of their sandwich thins to review on my blog. They disappeared in a flash because they are so yummy and versatile. I loved them so much, I had to buy some more and I was lucky enough to find these reduced in my local Tesco! (How I wish they were this price all the time!) In Tesco’s (I’m not sure they’re available anywhere else yet) they retail at £2.50 for a 4 pack which is quite expensive, as I think you’d want 2 to fill you up.

They come in 3 different varieties currently;

  1. Original
  2. Seeded
  3. Fruity thins with Orange (Orange flavour & Mixed Fruit)

I can’t really choose between them. I had the original ones with tuna mayo filling, the seeded ones topped with egg and the Orange & Mixed Fruit ones with either marmalade of chocolate spread for breakfast! They are all fabulous toasted too! They are so easy to prepare as they are ready sliced and they are perfect if you are looking to diet, or are not so keen on bread, as they are thinner. The texture is the ideal combination of chewy and moist. As I said, they  are so versatile- you can literally pair them with any filling! I would choose them over bread for sandwiches any day, as I find the bread can be so dry or falls apart.

I can’t recommend these highly enough. I literally think they are the best thing since sliced bread!

If you’ve tried them, please stop by and let us know what you think 🙂

Leave a Reply

