Bargain find- Glass Noodles in Lidl- 29p!

15 Feb

Image

OK, I stumbled across these quite by accident whilst shopping in my local Lidl yesterday. I picked them up, fully expecting them to contain wheat. Imagine my surprise and delight to learn that they are made from Mung Bean Starch, Pea Starch and Maize Starch. This was compounded by rthe fact that these cost a mere 29p for an 100g pack! I picked up 2, I’ve yet to taste them but I LOVE noodles and I’m always up for trying a new variety. I know just need to find some recipes that include them. Watch out for future posts!

Leave a Reply

