Glutamel Pizza Bases

21 Nov

Well, I discovered these Glutamel pizza bases in my local Coop last year. Sadly the Coop was sold and I couldn’t persuade the Waitrose that replaced it to stock these. In fact, I’ve never seen them sold anywhere else- so I’ve taken to ordering them online. I was reading online last night, that this same company actually makes Domino’s pizza bases- which are my favourites! Only because I never get my homemade ones to taste quite as good.

Anyway, if you want to taste a really good pizza again, so good that you won’t know it’s gluten-free. Then I recommend you get clicking and order some! They work out at £1.77 a base, inc delivery which is slightly more expensive than the DS ones I used to buy in a 2 pack in Asda which worked out at £1.50 each. However, considering all the other supermarkets charge £2 for 1 of their own brand ones (and they are dire!) You can consider this a good deal. The only other downside is that you have to order 4 boxes of 2 bases, as a minimum and I found I only just got through them by the time they expired, as it’s just me eating them.

http://www.nutritionbay.co.uk

3 Responses to “Glutamel Pizza Bases”

  1. Noel Dixon March 12, 2015 at 9:24 am #

    Hi, Just to let you know that you can now buy Glutamel products online from both Ocado and Holland and Barrett. Regards, Noel.

    • glutenfreeness March 12, 2015 at 9:58 am #

      Thanks Noel. I had taken to buying them direct from you. However, I have recently moved and have found my local independent health food store stocks them which is great!

      • Noel Dixon March 12, 2015 at 11:25 am #

        That’s good news!

Leave a Reply

