Product Review- Tesco FreeFrom Seeded Sliced Bread

5 Jul

Today I’m going to be reviewing this FreeFrom Seeded, Sliced Bread from Tesco. I picked it up along with my weekly shop, it looked good as it has full size slices but is a bit smaller than a normal loaf.

However, this bread was sorely disappointing! It has a reasonably nice crust on it, but the seeds add no flavour at all. Worst of all is the horrible, horrible texture – dry, powdery, flaky and very, very strange. I wanted to throw the whole thing in the bin after one bite, if only I hadn’t paid so much money for it!

It didn’t improve on toasting, as even though it looked toasted – it seemed to return to bread, with this horrible, pappy texture. All I can say in summary, is please, please, PLEASE – DO NOT BUY THIS BREAD!

Leave a comment